Contributing to the Learning of Others

It is the end of the semester, and through this class I was asked to reflect on my own learning as well as my contribution of learning to others. During this class I was giving the opportunity to learn more about blogs, I was able to reflect on the blog I made in ECMP 355, and make several improvements throughout the semester in 455 in order to improve my blog identity. At the beginning of this class I had very few blog posts. Even in ECMP 355 I had trouble creating posts based on my fear of technology and sharing my words with the world. This semester I believe I improved in this category. Although the blog prompts assisted through topics, I feel I began to develop more confidence in myself and sharing my thoughts and reflections to the world. Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 9.50.14 PM
In class I was constantly learning new things from online resources to new techniques I can use in my own class. I was able to comment and hear from other people from as the class as well as people from other communities who contained new knowledge to share. I have provided a Google Doc which focused on my contributions in this class.

For this class the resource that I used the least was Google plus Community. I did not like using google plus, because it seemed like we had so many implementations we had to focus on. The resource I found the least helpful, received the least attention.  Although I love google and all it has to offer, and did not find the community useful other then for when I needed to check on the recording of class to remember a specific part that was said.

Through twitter I shared things that I was learning through my education that I found useful to share to other educators, I shared articles that helped me and that I felt relevant to teaching, I celebrating my learning with others by sharing my accomplishments, and I helped others by sharing post that they were passionate about with my followers as well. From day one of ECMP 455 I had only four tweets. At the end of this class I am now standing at 63. I never seen the benefit;s of twitter until now, and even though I cannot see myself becoming the new face of Twitter anytime soon, I now have a appreciation for it. I hope to continue to use twitter as resource in the future, by constantly learning new teaching methods through the sharing that is occurring in the teaching community, as well as share what I am learning through my internship that I will be attending in the fall.

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 11.06.59 PM

 

Thanks for Reading 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

